Date: 9th-11th November 2011
Venue:Room C@7, Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok, Thailand

In cooperation with ACM SIGCOMM

acm-logo sigcomm-logo ACM SIGCOMM

Organized By
intERLab Asian Institute of Technology

Sponsored by

Download CFP here

The 7th Asian Internet Engineering Conference (AINTEC) provides an international technical forum for experts from industry and academia, especially aiming at addressing issues pertinent to the Asia and Pacific region with vast diversities of socio-economic and networking conditions while inviting high quality and recent research results from the global Internet research community. AINTEC 2011 follows the six successful editions held in Thailand.

The conference is single-track and features a technical program with significant opportunities for individual and small-group discussions among a diverse set of participants. The technical sessions will include invited talks by leading experts, presentations of papers, demos, posters, pre-conference activities ( 22nd Asian School on Computer Science on 7-8 November 2011 ) and a post conference Workshop on Future Internet technologies (Asia Workshop on Future Internet Technologies 2011).

AINTEC 2011 solicits high quality papers that improve digital communications in diverse situations, represented as "Challenged Networks".

Areas of interest include, but are not limited to the following:

  • Networking technologies in developing regions
  • Emergency networks and dependable infrastructures
  • Ad hoc and sensor networking and applications
  • Wireless and mobile networks
  • Delay and disruption tolerant networks
  • Autonomic and situated communications
  • New networking paradigm and architecture
  • Location management and positioning
  • Internet measurement, analysis and modeling
  • Peer-to-peer and overlay networks
  • Multimedia systems and applications
  • Network operations and management
  • Disaster networking, including experience with earthquakes and tsunamis
  • Quantum networking
  • Emerging technologies

Submissions must be original, previously unpublished work. Simultaneous submissions to other conferences or journals are not allowed, and will result in withdrawal of the paper from consideration for AINTEC. Papers must be submitted in electronic format following the instructions provided on the AINTEC web site and must be less than 8 pages in the 10pts "SIGCOMM format". AINTEC 2011 proceedings will be included in the ACM Digital Library. Submission of a paper implies that should the paper be accepted for publication in the conference proceedings, at least one of the authors will register and present the paper in the conference.

** Important note**: Authors of accepted papers must pay for their registration on or before the camera ready version deadline.

Important Dates:

Title and abstract registration : July 26, 2011
Full paper submission : August 2, 2011
Acceptance notification : September 10, 2011 (UTC/GMT -8 hours)
Submission of Camera-ready : October 10, 2011 (UTC/GMT -8 hours)
Conference Registration : October 20, 2011
Conference   November 9-11, 2011 - AINTEC 2011

Scientific Advisory Committee:
Erol Gelenbe, Imperial College, UK
Jun Murai, WIDE Project and Keio University, Japan
Keith W. Ross, Polytechnic University of New York, USA
Randy Bush, Internet Initiative Japan Inc., USA
Surasak Sang-uanpong, APAN-TH, Thailand

Steering Commitee:
Kanchana Kanchanasut, Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand
Kenjiro Cho, IIJ and WIDE Project, Japan
Martin May, Technicolor, France
Philippe Jacquet, INRIA, France
Serge Fdida, UPMC, France
Jens Schmitt, University of Kaiserslautern, Germany
Aruna Seneviratne, NICTA, Australia

General Chair:
Kanchana Kanchanasut, Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand

Program Committee Co-Chairs:
Marcelo Dias Amorim, LIP6, UPMC, France
Rodney Van Meter, WIDE Project, Keio University, Japan
Giovanni Pau, UCLA, USA

Program Committee:
Cedric Adjih, INRIA, France
Rui Aguiar, Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal
Jun Bi, Tsinghua, China
Claude Chaudet, Telecom ParisTech, France
Yacine Ghamri-Doudane, ENSIIE & Université Paris-Est (LIGM Lab), France
Ling-Jyh Chen, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
Xiaohong Huang, BUPT , China
Luigi Iannone, Deutsche Telekom AG Laboratories, Germany
Sukumal Kitisin, Kasetsart University, Thailand
Franck Legendre, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Gustavo Marfia, University of Bologna, Italy
Eueung Mulyana, ITB, Indonesia
Yasuhiro Ohara, JAIST, Japan
Panita Pongpaibool, NECTEC, Thailand
Thomas Schierl, Fraunhofer, Germany
Ivan Seskar, Rutgers University, USA
Y.C. Tay, NUS, Singapore
Joe Touch, USC/ISI, USA
Yasuo Tsuchimoto, U. Tokyo, Japan
Kazuya Tsukamoto, Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan
Apinun Tunpan, AIT, Thailand
Artur Ziviani, LNCC, Brazil
(more to be added)

Publicity Committee:
Vasaka Visoottiviseth, Mahidol University, Thailand

Local Organizers:
Esmond Drew Esguerra, AIT, Thailand
Sweet Mae Monteclaro, AIT, Thailand
Rey Padilla, AIT, Thailand