12-14 November 2018

Venue: Alpha Room, 2nd Floor Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel, Bangkok, Thailand

The 14th Asian Internet Engineering Conference (AINTEC) provides an international technical forum for experts from industry and academia. AINTEC especially aims at addressing issues pertinent to the Asia and Pacific region, with vast diversities of socio-economic and networking conditions, while inviting high quality and recent research results from the Internet research community at large. AINTEC 2018 follows the thirteenth successful editions held in Thailand. The conference is single-track and features a technical program with significant opportunities for individual and small-group discussions among a diverse set of participants. The technical sessions will include invited talks by leading experts, presentations of papers, demos, posters. A student author of the AINTEC Best Paper Award affiliated in an Asian institution is eligible for the ACM SIGCOMM geo-diversity grant program to attend ACM SIGCOMM 2019.

Organized by

intERLab Asian Institute of Technology ThaiREN




Rodney Van Meter

"Keynote Speaker" / Keio University

Romain Fontugne


Kenjiro Cho


Takashi Tomine

Lepidum Co. Ltd

Promethee Spathis

Sorbornne University

Paper Submission

AINTEC 2018 solicits high quality papers that improve digital communications in diverse situations including, but not limited to:

Future Internet architectures and technologies
Networking technologies in developing regions
Internet measurement, analysis and modeling
Disaster networking, including experience with earthquakes and tsunamis
Sensor networking and applications
Wireless, mobile and ad hoc networks
Delay and disruption tolerant networks
Location management and positioning
Content diffusion with P2P, CDN or ICN
Multimedia systems and applications
Network operations and management
Quantum networking
Social networks
Network security
Cloud Computing and Services
Internet of Things
Network Acceleration
Blockchain Technology and Applications

Submissions must be original, unpublished work, and not have been submitted to another conference or journal for publication. Papers must be submitted in electronic format following the instructions provided on ACM SigConf format in with a maximum of 8 Pages. Please do not mention the names of the authors on the paper for blind review. Submission of a paper implies that should the paper be accepted for publication in the conference proceedings, at least one of the authors will register and present the paper in the conference.

Camera-ready version of papers must be submitted to

Important note: Authors of accepted papers must pay for their registration on or before the camera ready version deadline.

Important Dates

Final Abstract registration
23 September 2018
Final Full paper submission 23 September 2018
Acceptance notification 15 October 2018 (Accepted Papers )
Camera-ready 24 October 2018
Conference 12-14 November 2018

Guidelines for Submission of Camera Ready Version and Author Registration

The conference proceedings will be published by the ACM Digital Library. The deadline for submitting the camera-ready version of your paper is October 24, 2018. Please try to submit it earlier if possible.

Completed Copyright forms:

ACM has an automated copyright form collection system for ACM published proceedings. Accepted authors will be sent the ACM form and complete instructions. A weekly reminder will be sent to authors with outstanding forms. Reminders will be sent every week until four weeks before the conference/workshop. All of the copyright forms must be submitted/approved four weeks prior to AINTEC 2018.

Manuscript PDF files:

b-1) a PDF file of your paper - maximum of 8 pages
b-2) a text file of meta data used for the Digital Library
b-3) The source of your PDF file (in Latex or Word in a zip file)

All submissions must adhere to the format and size constraints provided on ACM SigConf format (

Camera-ready version and Source file (Latex or Word in zip file) of papers must be submitted to


Scientific Advisory Committee:
  • Randy Bush, Internet Initiative Japan Inc., USA
  • Erol Gelenbe, Imperial College, UK
  • Jun Murai, WIDE Project and Keio University, Japan
  • Keith W. Ross, Polytechnic Institute of NYU, USA
  • Dario Rossi, Telecom ParisTech, France
  • Surasak Sanguanpong, APAN-TH, Thailand
Steering Committee:
  • Kenjiro Cho, IIJ and WIDE Project, Japan
  • Serge Fdida, UPMC, France
  • Philippe Jacquet, INRIA, France
  • Kanchana Kanchanasut, Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand
  • Giovanni Pau, UPMC, France
  • Aruna Seneviratne, NICTA, Australia
  • Rodney Van Meter, WIDE Project, Keio University, Japan
General Chair:
  • Sukumal Kitisin, Kasetsart University, Thailand
  • Kunwadee Sripanidkulchai, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand
Technical Program Committee Co-Chairs:
  • Cristel Pelsser, University of Strasbourg/ICube laboratory, France
  • Shigeya Suzuki, Keio University, Japan
Technical Program Committee:
  • Ignacio Castro, Queen Mary University of London, UK
  • Roderick Fanou, CAIDA/UC San Diego, USA
  • Kei Hiroi, Nagoya University, Japan
  • Pan Hui, University of Helsinki, Finland & HKUST, Hong Kong
  • Oana Iova, INSA Lyon, France
  • Kotaro Kataoka, IIT Hyderabad, India
  • Andra Lutu, Simula, Norway
  • Matthew Luckie, University of Waikato, New Zealand
  • Kanae Matsui, Tokyo Denki University, Japan
  • Shinichiro Matsuo, Georgetown University, USA
  • Florian Michahelles, Siemens USA, USA
  • Ryo Nakamura, The University of Tokyo, Japan
  • Anant Shah, Verizon Digital Media Services, USA
  • Keiichi Shima, IIJ-II, Japan
  • Anna Sperotto, University of Twente, Netherland
  • Joe Touch, The Aerospace Corp., USA
  • Wantanee Viriyasitavat, Google, USA
  • Vasaka Visoottiviseth, Mahidol University, Thailand
  • Tat-Chee Wan, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia
Poster Committee:
  • Kultida Rojviboonchai, Computer Engineering Department, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand
  • Adisorn Lertsinsubsrubtavee, intERLab, AIT, Thailand
Publicity Committee:
  • Wantanee Viriyasitavat, Google, USA
Local Organizers:
  • Rey Padilla, AIT, Thailand
  • Glaziel Kae Tagamolila, AIT, Thailand
  • Wutjanun Muttitanon, Mahidol University , Thailand

Contact Us

Phone: (66-2)524-6611
Asian Institute of Technology, intERlab
Pathumthani 12120,Thailand